New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a Relationship with an Equally Fun, Life-loving Man

Male (26) looking for Male Calgary, Alberta, Canada

About me. . . I don't really like writing these, so let's try for direct and to the point and go with a list format.

- I am 23
- I am a student, attending university
- I play violin
- I love animals, I currently own two geckos and one skink (reptiles)
- When David Bowie died, so did one of my top celebrity crushes
- And then Alan Rickman died as well.
- I like being in the outdoors
- I also like being indoors, on the couch with good friends or a loved-one!
- I love watching really shitty movies when everyone is in mutual agreement that the intent of watching it is to rip it apart with quick wit and sassy humour
- I'm sassy and have a huge sense of humour
- I'm sarcastic
- I love to laugh, smile and just have fun
- I love it when a movie or game is so emotional I cry.
- I have no problem crying at emotional things, no problem. At all.
- I'm an artist, my main outlets are sculpting, digital media and writing
- Stephan Fry is one of my ultimate celebrity crushes, because I think his mind and personality are simply beautiful.
- I want to learn everything, about everything and it breaks my heart knowing I won't live long enough to ever accomplish that goal
- I LOVE British comedy
- Cake is better than pie
- Waffles are better than pancakes
- I am not religious

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBlonde
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsReptile

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesMovies, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV shows- QI
- IT Crowd
- American Horror Story
- Westworld
- Last Week Tonight
- Hannibal
- The Walking Dead
- Modern Family
- Russell Howard's Good News
- 8 out of 10 Cats

I also watch Y5outube
- Jacksepticeye
- GameGrumps
- Markiplier
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Favorite movies- Brother's Bloom
- Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy
- All SAW movies
- Hotel Budapest
- The Princess Bride
- Deadpool
- Mad Max Fury Road
- Hector and the Search For Happiness
- Her
- Harry Potter
- The Conjuring
- First Silent Hill
Music typesClassical, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsGenres Not Listed above:
- Indie
- ElectroSwing
- Old jazz and dance music (like bioshock/fallout type stuff)
Artists
- Kodaline
- Of Monster's and Men
- Imagine Dragons (first album)
- IAMX
- Owl City
- David Bowie
- Sigur Ros
Reading selectionClassic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Home & Garden, Horror, Nature, Poetry, Science, Science fiction
Favorite books- The Hitchhiker's Guide The Trilogy of Five Books
- My Man Jeeves
- Of Whales and Men
- Sherlock Holmes
- The Walking Dead
- Mousegaurd
- Day by Day Armageddon
- Harry Potter
- The Sight
- Fire Bringer
- Alice in Wonderland
Idea of funHanging out with a close group of several friends:
- watching awful horror movies an criticizing them
- watching good movies and then having discussion about why it was good
- watching Let's Players on youtube
- playing video games (N64, PC, Playstation, Gamecube, Wii, anything lol)

- Going for long walks (while pokemon go-ing together)
- Going out to fun events around the city (never concerts or sports)
- Going to Banff and hiking (easy hikes!)
- Camping! (LOOOOVE camping)
- Doing art
- Playing violin / music together
- Cooking together
- Going to the theater
- Being around people/friends I care about but doing our own things
- relaxing together
- Learning new things, trying new things!
- COMIC CON!!! Whoot!
- Roadtrips to Edmonton for weekend adventures
- Cooking and trying new recipes (mainly vegetarian)
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Photography, Theater, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySo many things, I can't really list them all here. Let's get to know each other and we can talk about them!

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo learn everything I can about the world in which we live in.
To be as kind as I can be.
To help the people I meet.
To never treat anyone, or anything unkindly.
To always be a critical thinker.

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerLike everyone I have a type, but honestly, what you look like is not a huge factor to me. I don't really care if you work out every day or if you prefer to hang out on a couch instead of go to the gym. What I want is someone who has a genuine interest in the world around them and goals that stretch beyond who you plan to screw next week, or where you want to live in a year. I want someone who cares about all the mystery in the world. I want someone who is passionate about living.

Just to state, in a partner I am COMPLETELY open to:
- People who identify as Gay or Bi
- Totally open to people who are: Cis-male, trans-female (to amend my above statement, people who identify as straight women are welcomed as well), drag queens or transvestites
- If you are older than me, also fine! Around early 30's is kind of my cut off but that doesn't mean you shouldn't contact me if you think the below characteristics describe you in any way!

It's all fine! I don't care, I just want someone with a good mind and heart

List of traits that, if you think describe you, please contact me:

- You are creative in some way *you don't have to think you are good at it, that's not what is important, though i'm sure you are amazing at it* (Into writing/sculpting/drawing/painting/etc)
- You like to be outdoors sometimes
- You like to be indoors sometimes
- You do not drink heavily or party hard or do drugs
- You are not afraid of animals and like to be around them
- You like cuddling and hugging
- You either don't care about politics or you fall on the side of "Change is for the better and Canada should be always moving in a direction that support science, and presents us as a place that people WANT to live, not a place to be feared. Also it's important to move towards a sustainable future. "
- You think Comic Expo's are awesome (or you like the idea of going to one but maybe have just never gone)
- You would describe yourself as a nerd/geek about something (Dr. Who, Sherlock, DnD, Star Wars, Star Trek, The Guild, Anime, etc)
- When I say "Let's do a marathon" You immediately think "Lord of the Rings?" and then we proceed to marathon those bad boys. (Or any other amazing movie series)
- You have a sense of humour! The more sarcastic, quick-witted and ridiculous it is the better!
- You are more comfortable being around a smaller, close group of friends then a large group of people you kind of know/consider just friends
- You are more introverted than extroverted
- You are sincere in your interactions with other human beings
- You believe that other humans matter
- You believe that animals should not be treated badly
- You are into science
- You beleive in the importance of peace
- You would be happier receiving a book as a 'pick-up' in Chapter's then getting a drink sent to you at the bar
On the first dateWe would do something we both think is fun, whether it ends up working out or not, at a price point we are both comfortable with. Let's get to know one another and maybe we can find out what that first date will look like.

I'm just as awkward as you are, so lets make it enjoyable and as least stressful as possible.