New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Fun loving Canadian dude

Hi there
I hope you are well. My name is Avi Dhanowa (short for Avneet); it's a pleasure to meet you. I'm 41 years old and live here in Vancouver, BC. I was originally born and bred on the island, in lovely Victoria. I have some aunts that live here, but the majority of my family is still in Victoria (parents, sister, etc.). I have a 6 year old daughter named Amelia, whom I love very much. She currently lives with her mother in Mumbai, India. I have her here over her holidays, which is usually a month over Christmas, and then from April - June. It's not ideal, I miss her very much, but I take comfort in her happiness and her development. She's turning out to be a very caring, kind and loving little lady. I've travelled extensivley, for both work and personal, and am open to moving to other interesting places for work and/or adventure. I love the outdoors, mainly the water and snowboarding. I like hiking and taking nice walks too. I work out, but admit I need to work out more, as I'm not getting any younger. I also love staying at home watching movies, hosting and enjoying great company with great conversation. I work at EA Games as a software architect / engineer, but I am very much a people person. I value good friends and family and love getting together for family dinners. That's me in a nutshell. How about you? :) I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day!
Cheers,
Avi

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityIndian
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height173 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairBeard
Best featureChest
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleConsulting DevOps Engineer and Architect

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsSeinfeld Power Ballers American Horror Story Mr.Robot Luke Cage Luther
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesToo many to list :)
Music typesRap, Rock, Classical, Jazz, Dance, Reggae
Favorite artistsDon't really have a favorite.
Reading selectionFiction, History, Horror, Mystery
Favorite booksMaster of the Game
Idea of funOutdoor activities, bowling, pool, hiking, water sports, snowboarding, roller blading, etc.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Family, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorSlapstick
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryBungee Jumping and Parachuting

Views

Political viewsAnarchist
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeIs to be a great son, a great father, a great husband, and a great friend. Overall, I just want to be a great person, above all else. Integrity is everything.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerLove above all else.
On the first dateSo many things we could do; but for first time meetups, coffee?

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Jogging, Weightlifting