New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Chapter 1: In Which Our Heroine Takes Back Her Life

I'm a 33-year-old woman looking to meet someone new, after her husband and partner of 14 years decided to dump her without warning, suspiciously at the time when they'd planned to start a family. Funny how that works, huh?

Nerd cred: I've been a regular PAX attendee for the past 7 years, and an ECCC attendee for the past 4. I'm more focused on going to writing panels at conventions these days, where I take notes and put them on my blog. I'm also a Sea Monkey (the JoCoCruise type, not the brine shrimp). And I make delicious peanut butter and white chocolate candy (Tiger Butter), which I'm starting to get a reputation for, along with the notes.

As for what I do in my non-dayjob hours? I'm a writer (mostly SFF), working seriously towards a professional publishing career. In the meantime, I work as post-secondary library support staff. I like to watch some TV (examples: Agents of Shield, iZombie, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, and Scorpion, which is delightfully ridiculous but great at showing escalating stakes). I also love going to movies, preferably of the sff, Marvel, or romantic comedy type. I don't mind getting out into the woods (ask me about how I throw myself off glacier-fed canyon cliffs for summer fun), and recent events aside, when I can, I also like going to the gym.

Right now I'm finally just stepping out after owning my stuff and moving forward with my life. Not having dated in fourteen years, this is all pretty new for me again. But I'm sure interested in finding out. Just, y'know, preferably with someone who *knows* the average air-speed velocity of an unladen swallow, and why 6x9=42...

Smegheads need not apply.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildCurvy
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort

Situation

Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

Job TitleLibrary Technician

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Situation comedies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsLast Week Tonight
Agent Carter
Agents of Shield
iZombie
Daredevil
Game of Thrones
Grimm
Scorpion
Castle
The Big Bang Theory
Episodes
Galavant
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Animation
Favorite moviesDeadpool
Inside Out
The Princess Bride
The Avengers (and everything MCU related)
Big Hero 6
Spaceballs
How to Train Your Dragon
Music typesRap, Rock, Pop, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsJonathan Coulton
Paul and Storm
Lady Gaga
Taylor Swift
MC Frontalot
Bruno Mars
Reading selectionAnthology, Fantasy, Humor, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksThe Thieftaker Chronicles
The Jane Yellowrock Chronicles
The Callahan Chronicals
Redshirts
Bad Prince Charlie
The Blue Sword
The Enchantment Emporium
Song of the Lioness
Idea of funGoing to the movies, watching an entertaining TV show, going on a hike in decent weather, going to / throwing a barbecue, getting coffee and chatting, going to a con

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is decent.
On the first dateGo out for dinner or coffee, and to the movies, then walk and talk after.